November 29
8pm

Daniel Thompson’s

Johnny Cash the Concert

Johnny Cash Live 2019 • Thursday June 27 2019 – Queens Park Theatre – GERALDTON, WAwww.cashlive.com.au | (08) 9956 6662• Friday June 28 2019 – Astor Theatre – PERTH, WAwww.astortheatreperth.com | www.cashlive.com.au | 132 849• Saturday June 29 2019 – Albany Entertainment Centre – ALBANY, WAwww.cashlive.com.au | (08) 9844 5005• Sunday June 30 2019 – Bunbury Regional Entertainment Centre – BUNBURY, WA www.cashlive.com.au | 1300 661 272• Friday July 5 2019 – Empire Theatre – TOOWOOMBA, QLDwww.cashlive.com.au | 1300 655 299• Saturday July 6 2019 – Twin Towns Services Club – TWEED HEADS, NSWwww.cashlive.com.au | 1800 014 014• Friday July 12 2019 – Griffith Regional Theatre – GRIFFITH, NSWwww.cashlive.com.au | (02) 6962 8444• Saturday July 13 2019 – The Cube – WODONGA, VICwww.cashlive.com.au | (02) 6022 9311• Friday July 26 2019 – Keith Michell Theatre – PORT PIRIE, SAwww.cashlive.com.au | (08) 8633 8500• Saturday July 27 2019 – Chaffey Theatre – RENMARK, SAwww.cashlive.com.au | (08) 8586 1800• Friday August 2 2019 – Paramount Theatre – ECHUCA, VICwww.cashlive.com.au | (03) 5482 3399• Saturday August 3 2019 – Horsham Town Hall – HORSHAM, VICwww.cashlive.com.au | (03) 5382 9555• Friday August 9 – Launceston Country Club – LAUNCESTON, TASwww.cashlive.com.au | 1300 795 257• Saturday August 10 2019 – Wrestpoint Showroom – HOBART, TASwww.cashlive.com.au | 1300 795 257• Friday August 23 2019 – Hamilton Performing Arts Centre – HAMILTON, VICwww.cashlive.com.au | (03) 5573 0429• Saturday August 24 2019 – Palms At Crown – MELBOURNE, VICwww.cashlive.com.au | 136 100• Friday August 30 2019 – Arthouse Theatre – WYONG, NSWwww.cashlive.com.au | (02) 4335 1485• Friday September 6 2019 – Wagga Wagga Civic Theatre – WAGGA WAGGA, NSWwww.cashlive.com.au | (02) 6926 9688 • Saturday September 7 2019 – Orange Civic Theatre – ORANGE, NSWwww.cashlive.com.au | (02) 6393 8000 • Friday September 13 2019 – Concourse Theatre – CHATSWOOD, NSWwww.cashlive.com.au | (02) 8075 8111• Saturday September 14 2019 – Blue Mountains Theatre – SPRINGWOOD, NSWwww.cashlive.com.au | (02) 4723 5050 • Friday September 20 2019 – Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre – NOWRA, NSWwww.cashlive.com.au | 1300 788 503• Saturday September 21 2019 – Q Theatre – QUEANBEYAN, ACTwww.cashlive.com.au | (02) 6285 6290 • Friday September 27 2019 – Dunstan Playhouse – ADELAIDE, SAwww.cashlive.com.au | 131 246• Saturday September 28 2019 – Barossa Arts & Convention Centre – TANUNDA, SAwww.cashlive.com.au | (08) 8561 4299

Posted by Johnny Cash The Concert on Sunday, 23 June 2019

 

Daniel Thompson’s Johnny Cash Live at The Bridge!
Celebrating 50 years of the legendary live album, Johnny Cash live at San Quentin.

A two hour show with special guests The Tennessee Express

……

In 1969, off the back of the huge success of 1968’s At Folsom Prison album, Johnny Cash recorded the second of his legendary prison albums at California’s notorious maximum security prison, San Quentin.

With the Folsom album kick starting a golden era of Cash’s career, At San Quentin continued his meteoric rise to his place as a legendary figure and icon of 20th century popular music.

During the February 24 recording session, in typical Johnny Cash fashion, he got the already enthusiastic inmates on side with his song San Quentin which opens with the lyrics “San Quentin, you’ve been living hell to me” and he immediately replayed the song at the request of his cheering audience with both versions included on the original release of the At San Quentin album. Most notably the album included the worldwide smash hit single, A Boy Named Sue, which undeniably made Cash a global superstar and household name. Sue became Cash’s highest ever charting single on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and was only held out of the number one spot by the Rolling Stones ‘Honky Tonk Women’.

50 Years on, Daniel Thompson’s Johnny Cash Live hits the road celebrating this legendary album and the career of the Man in Black.

A brand new show featuring more than 35 hits, Back to San Quentin – 50 Years On includes the great moments of the San Quentin album plus hits and favourites spanning Cash’s entire 50 year recording career.

After 6 National tours and having performed more than 175 shows, Johnny Cash Live has become lauded as one of Australia’s premier tribute acts. With powerhouse backing band, The Tennessee Express and led by Australia’s own Man in Black, Daniel Thompson, Johnny Cash Live presents an unforgettable night paying tribute to one of music’s most iconic and influential figures.

With more than 60 thousand tickets sold Australia wide, don’t miss your chance to see what has audiences on their feet and coming back each year for more.